Behind the Green Eyes











{March 20, 2011}   Release

A few nights ago, I had a dream of you yet again.  I felt as if you were really there, seeking out my soul, trying to tell me something, I refuse to hear or to believe.

 

Release: 03/20/2011

Once again you appear

In a dream, to very near.

I try to run away

Yet some how you always seem to stay.

I hate that you’re here again

I keep waiting for this dream to end.

Every time I seem to forget

You come back, leaving nothing but regret.

I made mistakes, I admit

But to you, I refuse to submit.

Please release me from this dream

Cause we both know it will never be.

It cannot become reality

So please go & let me be.

Don’t seek out my soul,

Because in truth we both know.

Try as we may

We can’t make it stay.

Release my soul to be free

Give my dreams back to me.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
