Behind the Green Eyes











{April 5, 2012}   Need to write

Okay so it’s time I get back to writing.. I’ve had a long enough break.. So now I have made up my mind, no matter what, I will commit myself to writing something for at least 1 hour everyday… I’m not even sure what I’ll be writing about, I know that I need to finish my book. But even if I don’t work on that I at least need to write something. I need to get my brain back into the creative writing mode so that I can finish this book. It’s important to me that I finish it and I will..  So I guess starting tonight, after the kids are asleep and I have some peace to myself, I’ll sit down with my music, get my mind thinking and just write anything and everything.. I need to get the juices flowing again, and sometimes this is the best way to do it.

I have always used my blog as the free write before I write but as you have been able to see I am rarely blogging so therefore rarely writing either. I have been sitting on an essay on the trip to Seattle since I got home unsure of how to start it so all I have is the working title for it; lame I know. I think I am afraid that if I come up with the novel like I had with all the research material that I needed to write it it will get stolen again so I am just too leery to start one but you are right I also need to just buckle down and do it or it will never get done…



sounds like we both have work to do



Leave a Reply

et cetera
